Next up – Bruce Layton Memorial – November 6th-8th

The final tourney of the season will be held November 6th-8th at the usual location:

Holiday Inn – Bensalem – Parx Casino
3327 Street Road
Bensalem, PA 19020
Rate: $95/night

The draft for this event will be Thursday, November 5th via Skype at 8:00pm.

Please let us know if you will be attending.

Pittsburgh – Sept 12th/13th – George Silva wins!

Congratulations to George Silva who defeated Dave Morley 4 games to 1 in the World Series!

George defeated Paul Ferraro 3 games to 0 in the semifinals.

Dave Morley received a first round bye after going 17-7 in the round robin.

George defeated Paul in a shootout to advance to the playoffs while Paul defeated Rich Piwkowski in a shootout to advance to the playoffs.

Thanks to everyone who attended what was a fun venue at the Lamplighter! The spiked milk shakes were very good. 🙂

Philly/Parx Casino – August 15th/16th- Harry Flawd wins!

Congratulations to Harry Flawd who defeated Tim Rice in the World Series!

Harry made the playoffs by defeating George Silva in a shootout after losing to Tim Rice in a shootout.

Harry then defeated Bryan Lewis 3 games to 1 in the semi finals.

Tim defeated the tag team of Ben and Don Leong 3 games to 2 in the other semi final. In game 5, Tim was down 3-0 in the 7th inning to Verlander in KC, when Devers rolled the 1-5 homer for a 3 run shot to tie. In the 9th, with a runner on first and 2 outs, Merrifield rolled the 1-5 open double and the winning run scored 1-13 for an exciting finish.

Thank you to all who attended, including Mark Giddings who attended virtually for our first ever Skype player at a live tourney and to Ben and Don Leong who returned to our tourneys after a long hiatus.

EAST – Connecticut – June 27th/28th – Tim Rice wins!

Congratulations to Tim Rice for winning the tourney!

We had a fun 10 team tourney with Tim Rice, Harry Flawd, Jerry Dattilo and Gene Abood making the playoffs.

Tim defeated Gene 3 games to 1 in the semifinals.

Jerry defeated Harry 3 games to 0 in the semifinals.

Tim defeated Jerry 4 games to 2 in the World Series.